The Committee on Committees acts as a liaison with staff members serving on University charter committees and non-charter committees. A primary responsibility of the Committee on Committees is to solicit and recommend the best qualified candidates to represent staff on these committees and other standing committees in conjunction with the University of Iowa Affirmative Action policies.