Monday, June 6, 2022
Exec 2022-23

As a new Staff Council year is getting underway, it’s a perfect time to introduce the Executive Committee members for the 2022-23 term.  Staff Council’s purpose is to support the mission of the University of Iowa and to advocate on behalf of University of Iowa staff through participation in shared governance. 55 councilors are elected by the more than 8,100 UI staff and of those 55, nine are elected to the Executive Committee to serve as officers and members at large. The Executive Committee sets the agenda for the Council as a whole and interacts with university administration and the other shared governance partners. Executive Committee members hail from colleges and departments across campus, and are as follows:



Executive Committee Position Name Representing Title

Staff Council President

Jackie Kleppe

Function Rep - Marketing, Communication and Outreach

Director of Outreach and Engagement, UIHC


James Jorris

Function Rep - Behavioral Health, Health Care

Revenue Cycle Coordinator, Patient Financial Services

Past President

Kevin Zihlman

Organizational Rep - Intercollegiate Athletics

Assistant Athletics Director for Compliance


Brian Morelli

Organizational Rep - College of Engineering

Head of Marketing and Communications - UI Technology Institute 

Budget Officer/Treasurer

David Stenersen

Function Rep - Business and Finance

Assistant Director Purchasing, Ops and Business Analytics - Accounts Payable and Travel

At-large member

Brett Cloyd

Organizational Rep – University Libraries

Social Sciences and Public Policy Librarian, University Libraries

At-large member

Molly James

Organizational Rep – College of Nursing

Administrative Services Specialist, College of Nursing

At-large member

Isaac Podolefsky

Function Rep –Administrative, Audit, Legal, Compliance, Risk Management

Project Manager, CLAS

At-large member

Jessica Welter

Organizational Rep –Health  Care

Informatics Specialist, Pharmacy

Please feel free to reach out to any of the Executive Committee members; they would love to hear from you!